~~~ Contact San Diego Wabi Study Group ~~~

The San Diego Wabi Study Group welcomes you at any time. Please contact us if you have any questions about our society events, classes, workshops or membership.

Membership status


Board Members: Sep. 01, 2017 ~ Aug. 31, 2019

Elected Officers:

Ohara Ikebana Society of San Diego Executive Officers
: Cris Bugarin
First Vice President: Anna Scade-Garcia
Second Vice President: Debbie Garofalo
Recording Secretary: Leslie Roos
Treasurer: Hiromi Lopez
Corresponding Secretary: Mitsuko Takeya




Appointed Officers:

Audit Officer: Rose Mary Johnston
Communication Officer: Nakaba Emtesali
Historian: Lourdes Navor
Hospitality: Donna Lohr, Ryoko Nakanishi
Parliamentarian: Peggy Cathcart
Publicity: Vivian Fu
Ways ad Means: Marci Szeto
IT: Ping Au-Yeung


Founder Advisor: Grandmaster, Akiko Bourland
Honorary Advisor: Mr. Roy Muraoka
Advisor: Dr. Ju Chang Ho
Advisor: Ms. Chieko Swinford